Love and Lovers

22 Oct

I tiptoed to the door without making any sound.

I knew they were all in there.

And I knew one of them would spend the night with me.

I looked inside and saw my love from the past, I reminisced about those nights of passion, never ending arguments, lying next to each other all night finding comfort in mere presence, waiting for the morning, sometimes waking up in the middle of night for few more stolen moments. Ah, we were together, inseparable for months, in love. And one day it had ended.

I was depressed for days.

Then without trying, without warning, I discovered my next love. And the past was forgotten on the first date itself. I was again lost in the intensity of love. I felt I had found my true love, love of my life, everlasting, together till the end of time, I burnt in its intensity, lost in the moment. But all was gone again. It just ended. Like last time. Like this time and the next time. Like every time.

I flitted from one to another, some lasted for a night, some for a week, some promised more but moved away soon, some rejected me, some were companions for a while, some were lost to time, some to acquaintances, but most became friends and a few lovers for life.

I gave them my all and I got more in return.

Undemanding, unconditional love.

I loved them all, wanted them all, forever and ever.

And they are here today.

All of them.

With me.

My loves.

My lovers.

Waiting.

I open the door. I hold her by the hand and carry her to the room, brimming with passion, full of hope, believing the promise on her lips. This would be a night to remember, another everlasting memory.

I love my books.   

4 Responses to “Love and Lovers”

  1. John Doe October 28, 2009 at 2:48 pm #

    absolutely loved this one.

    the idea as well as the crafting.

  2. fictitioustruth October 28, 2009 at 4:29 pm #

    Thank you master.

  3. Sue October 29, 2009 at 8:43 pm #

    Really nice!

  4. fictitioustruth October 30, 2009 at 9:33 am #

    Thanks Sue. You have stopped writing on your blog. Filling forms? When are you off to Uncle Sam’s land?

Leave a Reply

