Waxing problem

2 Jul

Many years ago I used to work for FCB Ulka. It was always a perpetual challenge to make people understand  FCB over a telephone. They would normally go…

“Ulka Kya?”

“ABC what?”

and so an so forth.

As is my luck, one day I got particularly exemplary specimen of daftness and this is how the conversation went (and if my memory serves right I was placing order for lunch for myself and lots of people used to order from this place)…

“Hello, I am calling from FCB Ulka”

“What?”

“I am calling from FCB Ulka”

“Ulka what?”

“I am calling from Ulka and want to place order”

“Ulka is phele kya bola”

“FCB”

“heh?”

“F     C      B”

“Heh?”

“F for fish, C for cat, B for Ball FCB”

“Kya?”

“F for Fish…. Fish, C for Cat, B for Boy. FCB”

“Kya Ulka”

“Alright, I will say again, listen carefully… F for fucker, C for chutiya, B for B…chod, FCB. Kya bola maine”

“Sir, FCB”

“Ok now take my order”

“Tell me sir”

One Response to “Waxing problem”

  1. John Doe July 3, 2009 at 4:39 pm #

    is it that by accident, you discovered the real meaning of fcb…

Leave a Reply

